Upcoming Events

September 15, 2011

Thursday meeting at the Extension Office

 

Swarm Removal

Several of the Association's members are willing to remove a swarm of honey bees that have decided to move to your property. This is a great way to add to the local population and help sustain pollination capability in the local area - and have a swarm removed from your property without using chemicals and at no cost.

 

Name Phone Number Email Coverage Area
Warren Shiroma 270-547-6016 or 270-547-0697 shiromaw@insightbb.com Meade County and surrounding Kentuckiana counties
Joe and Cheryl Burns 502-424-4944 or 502-759-6425 kbfarms@kbfarms.com Meade County and surrounding Kentuckiana counties
Floyd Collins 270-422-5231 f_collins@insightbb.com Meade County and surrounding Kentuckiana counties
Ron Rice 270-547-0058 r4farm@bbtel.com Meade County and surrounding Kentuckiana counties
Shird & Carol Robinson 270-828-2549 shird825@bbtel.com

Meade County and surrounding Kentuckiana counties

Ed & Norma Wooden 270-828-2256 ewooden@bbtel.com Meade County and surrounding Kentuckiana counties
Bernard Hobbs 270-828-2582 twoateonehive@hotmail.com Meade County and surrounding Kentuckiana counties
John Straney 270-422-3250 jstraneny@bbtel.com Meade County and surrounding Kentuckiana counties
Amy Serafin 270-422-7402 serafin_amy@yahoo.com Meade County and surrounding Kentuckiana counties
Bob Bryant 270-668-7215 or 270-547-0019 rabryant55@yahoo.com Meade County and surrounding Kentuckiana counties

 

 

 

KY State ApiaristKYSBAMeade County Extension Office
Click for Brandenburg, Kentucky Forecast

  c/o Meade County Extension Office, 1041 Old Ekron Road, Brandenburg, KY 40108